Home | deutsch | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Admission to Studienkolleg

In order to get admitted to Studienkolleg, basic knowledge of the German language is required. Applicants are expected to have a knowledge corresponding to level “Zertifikat DaF des Goethe-Instituts” (DaF certificate of the Goethe Institute) or an equivalent. This knowledge will be tested in an entrance test.

 

  • To those participants, who have to take the DSH and are applying for admission to a DB220 course, the test will also serve as a placement test to determine the appropriate courses.

    By an auditory comprehension test and an oral examination, very good participants are given the opportunity to be admitted to a German language course (DB210) accompanying the university studies, if the conditions for enrollment are met.

    If your knowledge of the German language is not yet sufficient, you can take part in a preparatory language course (DB120).

  •  
  • Participants, who have to take the Feststellungsprüfung and are applying for admission to a K course, will also have to take a written test in mathematics and possibly aditional oral or written tests in physics / chemistry / computer science. These tests are held in the German language and their level is equivalent to the starting level of our first semester courses.

 

Taking and approving the entrance test does not assure you a place in the Studienkolleg.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Die Aufnahme in das Studienkolleg

Für die Aufnahme in das Studienkolleg sind grundlegende deutsche Sprachkenntnisse erforderlich. Es werden Deutschkenntnisse mindestens auf dem Niveau 'Zertifikat DaF des Goethe-Instituts' oder ein Äquivalent erwartet. In einem Aufnahmetest werden diese Kenntnisse überprüft.

 

  • Für Teilnehmer, die die DSH ablegen müssen, also für einen DB220-Kurs aufgenommen werden wollen, dient der test zusätzlich zur Einstufung in geeignete Kurse.

    Besonders gute Teilnehmer haben durch einen Hörverstehenstest und eine mündliche Prüfung die Möglichkeit, in einen studienbegleitenden Deutschkurs (DB210) aufgenommen zu werden, wenn die Voraussetzungen zur Einschreibung vorliegen.

    Wenn Ihre Sprachkenntnisse für DB220 noch nicht aussreichen, können Sie in einen vorbereitenden Sprachkurs (DB120) aufgenommen werden.
     
  • Teilnehmer die die Feststellungsprüfung ablegen müssen, also für einen K-Kurs aufgenommen werden wollen, müssen zusätzlich einen Test in Mathematik ablegen und eventuell noch mündlicher oder schriftlicher Tests in Physik / Chemie / Informatik. Diese Tests finden in deutscher Sprache statt. Sie sind auf dem Anfangsniveau des ersten Semesters unserer Kurse.

 

Ein Anspruch auf Aufnahme in die Vorbereitungskurse des Studienkollegs besteht nicht. Das heißt, auch wenn Sie den Test bestanden haben, habem Sie noch keine Garantie auf einer Platz im Studienkolleg.